Retour aux vignettes
  • Livraison gratuite en raison de la somme de 35 € (en allemagne)
  • Expédition DHL - livraison, y compris les samedis
  • Plus de 50.000 produits disponibles en stock

Marvin Gaye Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965

Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965

Réf. de l’article: LP5353645

Poids en kg: 2,450


Immédiatement disponible à l'expédition, Délai de livraison env. 1 à 3 jours ouvrés.

119,95 € *

Marvin Gaye: Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965

(2015/Motown) 76 tracks, incl. the following albums: 'The Soulful Moods Of Marvin Gaye', 'That Stubborn Kind Of Fellow', 'When I'm Alone I Cry', 'Hello Broadway', 'Together' (with Mary Wells), 'How Sweet Is It To Be Loved By You' and 'A Tribute To The Great Nat King Cole'!the LP Box set comes with a voucher to download the MP3 version of the albums!

(2015/Motown) 76 tracks on7 albums plus MP3 Download Voucher!



Marvin Gaye - Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965 Medium 1
1: I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over (Single Version)
2: My Funny Valentine
3: Witchcraft (Single Version)
4: Easy Living
5: How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
6: Love For Sale
7: Always
8: How High The Moon
9: Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide (Single Version)
10: Never Let You Go (Sha Lu Bop) (Single Version)
11: You Don't Know What Love Is
Marvin Gaye - Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965 Medium 2
1: Stubborn Kind Of Fellow (Album Version - Stereo)
2: Pride And Joy (Album Version)
3: Hitch Hike (Single Version - Mono)
4: Get My Hands On Some Lovin' (Album Version)
5: Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home) (Album Version - Mono)
6: Soldier's Plea (Single Version - Mono)
7: It Hurt Me Too (Single Version - Mono)
8: Taking My Time (Single Version - Mono)
9: Hello There Angel (Single Version - Mono)
10: I'm Yours, You're Mine (Album Version - Mono)
Marvin Gaye - Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965 Medium 3
1: You've Changed
2: I Was Telling Her About You
3: I Wonder (Mono Version)
4: I'll Be Around
5: Because Of You
6: I Don't Know Why  
7: I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
8: When Your Lover Has Gone  
9: When I'm Alone I Cry  
10: If My Heart Could Sing (Mono Version)  
Marvin Gaye - Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965 Medium 4
1: Hello Broadway
2: People  
3: The Party's Over  
4: On The Street Where You LIve  
5: What Kind Of Fool Am I  
6: My Kind Of Town  
7: Days Of Wine And Roses  
8: This Is The Life  
9: My Way  
10: Hello Dolly  
11: Walk On The Wild Side  
Marvin Gaye - Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965 Medium 5
1: Once Upon A Time (Single Version - Mono)  
2: Deed I Do  
3: Until I Met You (Corner Pocket) (Album Version)  
4: Together (Album Version)  
5: (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons (Album Version)  
6: The Late Late Show (Album Version)  
7: After The Lights Go Down Low (Album Version)  
8: Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me) (Album Version)  
9: What's The Matter With You Baby (Single Version - Mono)  
10: You Came A Long Way From St Louis (Album Version)  
Marvin Gaye - Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965 Medium 6
1: You're A Wonderful One (Album Version - Stereo)  
2: How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) (Album Version)  
3: Try It Baby (Single Version (Mono))  
4: Baby Don't You Do It (Single Version (Mono))  
5: Need Your Lovin' (Want You Back) (Stereo Version)  
6: One Of These Days (Stereo Version)  
7: No Good Without You (Album Version (Mono))  
8: Stepping Closer To Your Heart (Album Version (Mono))  
9: Need Somebody (Album Version (Mono))  
10: Me And My Lonely Room (Stereo Version)  
11: Now That You've Won Me (Album Version (Mono))  
12: Forever (Single Version)  
Marvin Gaye - Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965 Medium 7
1: Nature Boy  
2: Ramblin Rose  
3: Too Young  
4: Pretend  
5: Straighten Up And Fly Right  
6: Mona Lisa  
7: Unforgettable  
8: To The Ends Of The Earth  
9: Sweet Lorraine  
10: It's Only A Paper Moon  
11: Send For Me  
12: Calypso Blues  


Artikeleigenschaften von Marvin Gaye: Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965

  • Artiste Marvin Gaye

  • Albumtitel: Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965

  • Format LP
  • Catégorie R&B, Soul
  • Edition 2 Deluxe Edition
  • Titre Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965
  • Vinyl size LP (12 Inch)
  • Speed / RPM 33 U/min
  • Record Grading Mint (M)
  • Sleeve Grading Mint (M)
  • Release date 2015
  • Marque MOTOWN
  • Sous-catégorie R&B Music - Soul
  • EAN/GTIN 0600753536452

  • Poids en kg 2.450

Description du fabricant "Gaye, Marvin"

Marvin Gaye

Geboren am 2. 4. 1939 in Washington D.C. als Marvin Pentz Gay Jr. Spielte mit Don Covay bei den Rainbows, später mit den Marquees. Ab 1960 arbeitete er für Motown Records abwechselnd als Sänger und Schlagzeuger bei diversen Sessions, Z. B. für Little Stevie Wonder. Wurde Duett-Partner u. a. für Mary Wells, Kim Weston und Tammí Terrell. Weit über 50mal platzierte Marvin Gaye sich in den US-Charts.

Zu seinen größten Hits gehören 'I Heard It Through The Grapevine', “Inner City Blues' und (erst 1982) 'Sexual Healing'. Mit seinem Vater, einem Geistlichen der Apostolischen Kirche, lag Marvin Gaye häufig in Glaubensfragen über Kreuz. Am 1. 4. 1984 wurde Marvin Gaye von ihm erschossen. In den Jahrzehnten zuvor war der Top-Star in amerikanischen Kinofilmen wie 'The Big Beat' (dto., 1965) und 'Chrome And Hot Leather' ('Chrom und heißes Leder', 1971) dabei.

Aus dem Bear Family Buch - 1000 Nadelstiche von Bernd Matheja - BFB10025 -

Marvin Gaye

I'll Be Doggone

Marvin Gaye

I'll Be Doggone

Once he hit his full stride at Motown, Marvin Gaye was proving unstoppable. His personal hit streak commenced in 1962 with the aptly titled Stubborn Kind Of Fellow (Gaye had resisted singing commercial R&B initially at Motown, preferring to croon old standards), then went into overdrive the following year with Hitch Hike, Pride And Joy, and Can I Get A Witness, and in '64 with You're A Wonderful One, Try It Baby, and Baby Don't You Do It. He was also proving a fine duet foil, scoring hits alongside both Mary Wells and Kim Weston.

Holland-Dozier-Holland started 1965 off memorably for Marvin with their glorious How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You), a #4 R&B/#6 pop blockbuster. "The key, he thought, was too high," says the song's co-writer and co-producer Lamont Dozier. "If you put Marvin in a situation where his back was against the wall, meaning that the key was a little high, he would come up with stuff that you couldn't write on paper, as far as his performance was concerned."


Marvin's endlessly prolific pal Smokey Robinson produced his next smash, the sleek I'll Be Doggone. Written by Smokey, Miracles bass singer Pete Moore, and their guitarist Marv Tarplin, it vaulted all the way to the top of the R&B charts and made it to #8 pop. Constructed around a tough rhythm guitar figure and spiced with crackling bongos, a mixed vocal chorus, and swirling strings, I'll Be Doggone was chock-full of sly Robinson lyrical twists and turns that rendered the tune a pure delight.

"The music was primarily done by Marv Tarplin," reports Moore. "He was the one that came up with the original riff. Once we heard it, then Smokey and I put the lyrics to it." Before the year was through, the same creative triumvirate, abetted by fellow Miracle Bobby Rogers, would come through again for Marvin, handing him another number one R&B smash, Ain't That Peculiar.

- Bill Dahl -

Various - Sweet Soul Music

Various - Sweet Soul Music 30 Scorching Classics From 1965

Read more at:
Copyright © Bear Family Records

Presseartikel über Marvin Gaye - Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965
Évaluations des clients pour "Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965"
Les évaluations sont publiées après vérification.
Schreiben Sie eine Bewertung für den Artikel "Marvin Gaye: Marvin Gaye, Volume 1, 1961-1965"

Les articles signalés par une * sont à renseigner obligatoirement.

Dernier article consulté