Hotline: +49 (0) 47 48 / 82 16 0                              Ab 75 EUR versandkostenfrei innerhalb DeutschlandsMon compte | Ma liste
Vous êtes ici : / Blues / Vinyl

frost, frank & the night hawks: Frost, Frank & The Night Hawks Hey Boss Man! (180gram vinyl)


Price-Code:Art n° :BAF18010 EAN Nr.:4000127180100 Poids: 0.2kg
Vinyl LP, 180gram, 13 tracks, playing time approx. 33 mns.

3 Ratings
Ready for shipping
Delivery time 1-3 days**
19,95 €* *incl. TVA, plus chargement

Frost, Frank & The Night Hawks Hey Boss Man! (180gram vinyl)
Vinyl LP, 180gram, 13 tracks, playing time approx. 33 mns.This exciting LP reissue features one of the last 'real' Mississippi Delta bluesmen, FrankFrost - recording some of the last 'real' down home blues. On this LP you'll discover:180 gram direct metal mastering1 Bonus track13 astounding performances from an accomplished singer, guitarist and harmonica player at the peak of his abilitiesA mix of Frost's own songs and his take on blues themes and licks that go way, way back.Plus the music of a tight, working road band, the Night Hawks, in which drummer Sam Carr and guitarist Jack Johnson were integral parts and not just supporting players.The original sleeve art and notes, just as they were back in the day this LP was first issued on the Phillips International label in 1962 (PILP 1975). The reasons why the original sleeve notes described Frost as 'a truly talented artist,' saying this album was first put together 'to give the multitude of people that love rhythm and blues not just a few songs that are tops in their field, but to give you twelve potential hits on one great album'.As always, Bear Family goes one better. Here you get the original LP plus Crawlback, the A side of Frank's only single on Phillips International.

So, get this LP and experience the pleasure felt by those multitude of blues fans back in the period of classic vinyl albums.Frank Frost came from Auvergne, Arkansas (born 15 April 1936) and he died in Helena, Arkansas on 12 October 1999. He was the last great blues player on the original Sun/Phillips Int. labels and he was there on merit. He worked early in his career with Sonny Boy Williamson and with Robert Nighthawk. He worked with Sam Carr, Nighthawk's son, and guitarist Big Jack Johnson. Their band was named after Sam's father but changed to the Jelly Roll Kings after the local success of the song of that name on this LP. Frost went on to record the blues for Jewel Records and to feature in the blues documentary 'Deep Blues' and the cult movie, 'Crossroads.' He, Carr and Johnson played blues in their own juke joints for many years. Frost described his music as 'modern blues' but 'deep blues' and had a favourite saying: 'blues will forever be'.
frost, frank & the night hawks: Frost, Frank & The Night Hawks Hey Boss Man! (180gram vinyl)
Medium 1
001 Everything's Alright
002 Lucky To Be Living
003 Jelly Roll King
004 Baby You're So Kind
005 Gonna Make You Mine
006 Now Twist
007 Big Boss Man
008 Jack's Jump
009 So Tired Living By Myself
010 Now What You Gonna Do
011 Pocket Full Of Shells
012 Just Come On Home
013 Crawlback
Write Product Review
You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this item.